The verdict is…

…Bronchitis.

So you know I’ve mentioned the fact my daughter has been sick since the later part of last week and how proud I was of her for being there for her team and still competing despite how horrible she felt. Let me just tell you, she is my motivation more so now than ever. I have felt horrible the past couple of days and have barely felt like I could keep going. I just reminded myself that if she can do what she did this past weekend, then I can keep pushing forward.

Today, after mini missing another day of school we made our way to the doctor. You read it right, it’s bronchitis. We’ve got our meds covered, cool mist humidifier, TONS and I mean tons of Lysol, hot apple cider, Christmas movies, you know.. all the essentials. I’m so ready for the both of us to be over this mess but again, I continue to look at all that she did and it makes me push through when I feel like I can’t. Funny how that happens, huh?

If you’re the praying kind, say an extra little prayer that both of us feel better soon and won’t continue to pass it back and forth. I appreciate it! Here’s to a good medicated nights rest. Goodnight all.

Leave a comment